Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0058

Shining upon us

DSC_0053 DSC_0043 DSC_0048 DSC_0057 DSC_0062 DSC_0075 DSC_0084

Striped top: ASOS

Dress worn as skirt: ASOS (options: here & here & here)

Neon orange heels: Forever 21 (similar: here)

Bubble necklace: J. Crew--sold out(similar: here & here)

THANKS FOR READING!  YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME @:

FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER

TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on June 3, 2013 at 11:29 am. It’s filed under Date Night, Dresses, Layering, Necklaces, Office Attire, Print & Patterns, Skirts, Stilettos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

36 thoughts on “Shining upon us

  1. Love this mix! Midi length is also awesome.

  2. love your style, thanks for checking out my blog!

    xx jackie

  3. Thanks for coming by! Interesting blog! Will be back to read more….

  4. Love me some stripes and florals together and heck yes for reworking a dress into a skirt!

    xx Cara

  5. Wow!! Your style is fabulous. I love this last post in particular, since I am a huge fan of mixing patterns. You look very pretty with that tailored pencil skirt. Thanks for visiting my blog and you have a new follower here.

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  6. Love all of the pieces in this outfit!!

  7. oh wow love the outfit!
    gorgeous top and skirt
    would you like to follow each other on blgolovin ? let me know so i can follow back 🙂
    xx
    http://anoddgirl.blogspot.com.au

  8. Wow! I love your looks more and more everyday! This skirt is so beautiful and the J.Crew necklace combined with the heels..perfection!! xoxo

  9. The top is really beautiful! I love it and you look stunning 🙂 x

    Fashion Landscape

  10. I love the length of that skirt!! The floral pattern is so unique- kind of reminds me of those traditional chinese dresses (Qi Pao’s)… and LOVE how you paired it with a striped top!
    So I have come to the conclusion that you have officially opened up a new category of fashion. Why go for prep, casual, vintage, nautical or glam, when you can dress VELORIA! I’m serious! it’s nothing like I’ve seen before, and deserves recognition 🙂

    Christy
    Sunny with A Side of…

    PS- tell Audie that his photography skills have now surpassed Aaron’s. haha 🙂

    • Oh Christy 🙂 I love hearing from you…you are so sweet and supportive! Thank you for all the high praise :D. And Audie will love to hear that people are appreciating his photos!

      Ah the Qi Pao…haven’t thought of that since my wedding day 😛 Tho I did wear the traditional red…but it was not a traditional Qi Pao 🙂

  11. Great mix of patterns. I love the top! I have an obsession with open back tops and dresses.

  12. Very, very well done! I just love how your necklace and shoes coordinate and how you paired stripes with floral! So perfect!
    xoxo, BA
    http://www.bethanimalprint.com

  13. amazing mixing of patterns! I love this skirt with the stripes! soo gorgeous!

    xx

    Erin @ http://www.truffles-ruffles.com/

  14. Such a lovely outfit, it looks great on you 🙂

    http://www.debrabros.blogspot.com.au

  15. Didn’t realise that was a dress worn as a skirt until I read it till the end! Thought it was a pencil skirt…well, whatever it is, sure seems to be the epitome of femininity. Love the statement neckpiece as well 🙂

    xoxo
    http://www.fashioncandy.me

  16. Great post! Would love to stay in touch both being LA bloggers. http://www.stylewaxpoetic.com

    I tried to buy the striped skirt and it’s sold out!

Leave a Reply

