Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0031

Everlasting

When ChicTrends contacted me and asked…no…challenged me to style an outfit for their June ChicTrends contest based on trends that are posted on their website, I gladly and excitedly accepted.  If you know me, I rarely turn down an opportunity to style something innovative and interesting.  So I chose to feature the popular trend: floral trousers.  As you can tell from previous outfits, I love to layer patterns on top of prints on top of textures…and this is no exception.  I also incorporated other trends that ChicTrends promotes on their site.  Below each description is a link to ChicTrend’s description of the trend and how to wear it.  Take a look and I hope you enjoy the outfit!
DSC_0001 DSC_0006 DSC_0018 DSC_0032 DSC_0030 DSC_0043 DSC_0039 DSC_0040

Floral trousers: Zara
(ChicTrends: Floral Printed Trousers and Printed Trousers)

Stripe tank: Target

Chambray: H&M (similar: here & here)

White wedges: Zara
(ChicTrends: White Pointed Pumps)

Bib Necklace: BaubleBar (you can find the yellow version: here)
(ChicTrends: Bib Necklace)

Bracelets: BaubleBar, DailyLook (sold out), Randolph Street Market (similar options: hereherehere, here, here)
(ChicTrends: Studs & Spikes)

Lips: MAC (Lickable)

Sunglasses: Tory Burch

Hair: ChicTrends Simple Summer Hairstyles–Middle part

LET’S BE FRIENDS!!

FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER

TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on June 10, 2013 at 8:43 am. It’s filed under bracelet & cuffs, Casual, Chambray, Layering, Necklaces, Pants, Print & Patterns, Sunglasses, Wedges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

45 thoughts on “Everlasting

  1. ooOooooo this is stunning! LOOOVE that tank! Hugs from Cali! xx The Golden Girls

  2. Those pants are awesome!! Love this outfit!

  3. I had a crazy dream that I had this insane closet last night, and now I really want it so I can add each one of these pieces to it! So cute, as always of course! So sad I missed out on the yellow bib necklace:(

    xx Cara

  4. You did such a great job styling the floral pants, love the look!

  5. Love your outfit! Mixed patterns that seem to go together quite nicely!

    xx

    Erin @ http://truffles-ruffles.com/

  6. Good luck with the contest =D I’m LOVING those printed pants! You’ve styled this look to perfection!

    http://sensiblestylista.blogspot.com/
    Twitter:sensiblestylist

  7. you are looking amazing;o)

    please visit my blog and maybe follow me back ( i am following you on bloglovin)

    thanks

    http://realizzy.blogspot.co.uk/

    eliza

    xxx

  8. Love the look!!! Gorgeous look as always!! You have a great taste for mixing patterns! xoxo

  9. Love your pants! They’re on my wishlist!

    To Hell In A Handbag

  10. You seriously put together the best combinations and they always look so effortless! LOVE the pants!

    xo,
    Danielle
    http://www.envisionpretty.blogspot.com

  11. You mixed prints so nicely! Love your denim vest!

    If you get a sec, please check out my latest post. I would love to read your feedback. Thank you 🙂

    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  12. THESE PANTS. I need them! I love how you made them more casual with the light blue nautical tank. This is such a put together look! Bravo my dear!

    xx

    • Thank you Kate! You should totally get the pants!! You would like great in them 🙂 Despite their bold color and print, I’ve found that they are so versatile…I’ve already worn them in so many ways 😛

  13. loveLoveLOVE those trousers on you! They go so well with the white shoes, and that lipstick is divine. I’m always so scared to go to MAC because they pounce on me and I have little to no willpower (which is written all over my face unfortunately!) But given how well it suits you I guess I’ll just HAVE to get it right?..Thought so…

    Nat xox

    • You poor thing 😛 Well, MAC makes great bold colors…which you would look fabulous in, so you should definitely check them out! Maybe a MAC counter at a department store will be less intense than a MAC store?

  14. I’m in love with your pants!!

  15. vogueandheels on said:

    You are gorgeous and I love this outfit, you are fabulous 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  16. Love this outfit so much! Those pants and wedges!! Love.
    xo-Eunice
    http://www.eglamstyle.com

  17. Love this outfit! Love those pants and wedges super cute!!
    xo-eunice
    http://www.eglamstyle.com

  18. ashleigh on said:

    Hey Gurl!
    I found your blog through a comment you posted on a fashion love affairs’s blog. Your blog is so good! I would love for you to check out my blog and follow Ill be doing a giveaway at 100 followers that I would love for you to be in to win. fallenfashionave.blogspot.com
    ps love your style

  19. Love the pants and the shoes and the total look so lively this is you Veloria ❤

  20. Pingback: Black, White, & ZARA Chic | The Thread Engine

Leave a Reply

