Veloria in Velvet

Stronger than the raging sea

DSC_0001

I love Chicago summers….DSC_0028 DSC_0003 DSC_0046 DSC_0009 DSC_0050 DSC_0015 DSC_0019Leopard tunic: TopShop (options: here & here)

Floral Denim: Zara (similar: here & here & here)
Previously seen here

Pink heels: Miss Sixty (Lust vs. Save)

Purse: Louis Vuitton (Speedy 40)

Necklaces: BaubleBar (similar: here) and Randolph Street market (similar: here)

Cougar Cuff: Amrita Singh

Sunglasses : Chloe

Lipstick: MAC (Candy Yum Yum)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @

FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on July 2, 2013 at 9:24 am. It’s filed under bracelet & cuffs, Casual, Date Night, Denim, Dresses, Necklaces, Pants, Print & Patterns, Purses, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

29 thoughts on “Stronger than the raging sea

  1. ooooh what an absolutely FUN look!! ❤

    XO Sahra
    EffortlessCool

  2. The second my jaw hit the floor over that tunic I should have known it was Topshop, they do silk tunic/dress prints and cuts so perfectly! I am definitely trying this hairstyle too, thank you for the inspiration yet again;)

    xx Cara

  3. nice shoes!
    Take a look at my blog: http://www.we-heart-fashion.com

    Let’s follow each other via bloglovin/facebook? Let me know

  4. Those necklaces are so rad. x

    Melissa
    http://wildflwrchild.blogspot.com

  5. Print on print goodness here! I love your layered necklaces, and the heels on your pumps are so tough. 😉

    Candida
    Merch Maven

  6. Oh wow, the beach looks SO SIMILAR to the one I’ve been planning to shoot at in Mumbai. And you looks so chic! Love how you’ve stacked your jewelry!!!

    Love,
    http://www.fashioncandy.me

  7. You look great as always!! Love your floral pants and your beautiful necklaces. Your hair style is awesome, love the braids! xoxo

  8. Great look! Love how you combined different patterns and the LV bag goes great with it 🙂

  9. You always have a chic look love the red shoes.

  10. Amazing look! And perfect location!

  11. That tunic is so interesting!! I’ve never seen anything like that before (with a longer back), or was it tucked into the front? Either way it looks really cool! You have also given me the courage to re-evaluate my floral bottoms, which has been sitting in my closet for over a year now. haha. Chicago is certainly looking beautiful! Hope you had a great 4th of July!

    Christy
    Sunnywithasideof…

    • Well, the tunic was tucked into the front….BUT it is also shorter in the front than in the back 🙂 Wear the floral pants!! I love the trend…can’t wait to see you style it on your blog!!

  12. There is no better way to pair animal print and floral. I absolutely adore this look on you! I hope you had a great 4th of July! xoxo, Bethann

  13. You have a lovely blog. Please comment and follow mine. I follow back :). itsjustprecious.blogspot.com

  14. don’t know how I missed this one! you look fab! great outfit- so many unexpected pairings and it all works together~!

  15. oh god, I just literally “stumbled” upon your blog, and loving every second here. Plus, I think I am going to rush and buy that beautiful MAC. 😀
    Keep beautiful!! ❤

Leave a Reply

