Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0049

Radiance

DSC_0043 DSC_0037 DSC_0046 DSC_0052 DSC_0071 DSC_0059

I got a haircut…can you tell??  I think it’s quite noticeable.  We cut off 5 inches or so…yikes!!  I’m always so wishy washy when it comes to cutting my hair.  I wait until my hair is completely unmanageable ..which it was.  It was taking far too long to wash and style.  But once I cut it off, I get so nostalgic for my hair.  I miss having all the volume, the endless waves, and the mounds of hair all around me.  *sigh*  I guess I’ll just have to wait as it continues to grow out!

Floral top : Zara (similar: here)

Leather shorts: Zara

White wedges: Zara (options: herehere & here)

Necklace: Randolph Street Market (similar: here)

Bracelets: ASOS, Randolph Street Market (similar: here)

Sunglasses: YSL

Purse: Balenciaga

Lips: MAC (Lickable)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @

FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on July 5, 2013 at 9:09 am. It’s filed under bracelet & cuffs, Casual, Date Night, Necklaces, Print & Patterns, Purses, Sunglasses, Wedges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

39 thoughts on “Radiance

  1. Love your leather Zara short.. such a lovely look.. lets follow each other..

    http://lesfashionables.com/

  2. I like the hair cut! I think it’s a really great length, and there still is a lot of body and volume. I know what you mean though…I get really sad about cutting my hair too. It’s like saying goodbye to something we’ve watched grow with us over the years. I was also trying to grow it longer, but then I started finding random strands of hair in Grace’s diaper and food. That’s when I knew I had to do something! haha.
    Another lovely outfit, and I especially like the bracelets today! Those wedges are also really cute!

    Christy
    Sunny with a side of…

  3. vogueandheels on said:

    Oh I love those shoes and the top, you look beautiful 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  4. Love your floral top and your hair cut it’s perfect!! Lovely and beautiful look as usual! xoxo
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

  5. this is such a great look! I can’t even decide which part I love most- it all works! looking fashionable, as always! you go!

  6. Blouse, shorts, shoes! Hair cut it’s perfect…of course!:-) Love, Claudine

  7. Aren’t those shorts the best?!? …and with that top, perfect! Your hair looks amazing too!

    xx Cara

  8. What a gorgeous blouse!!!! I love how you styled it with the shorts, white pumps and turquoise jewelry. This is a perfect summer dressy look.

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  9. I get the same way about my hair. Your new cut looks fabulous and it’s still long! Love shorts I have them too, they are the best!

  10. lousstylenotes on said:

    Love those shoes!!

  11. We definitely have similar taste lady. I was eyeing those wedges and those shorts (love them both) and lickable is one of my favorite shades. I think your hair looks lovely, and you still have great waves and superb volume. 😉

    xx
    Candida
    Merch Maven

  12. Your hair looks gorgeous in these photos! I totally understand what you mean about getting nostalgic for your hair, though… I’m still growing out a very extreme chop that I did last summer and not a day goes by that I don’t wish I had it all back! Love this look, your accessories are beautiful 🙂
    xox,
    Cee
    http://www.cocoandvera.com

  13. I LOVE EVERYTHING……most esp. the necklace, the wedges & the arm candy!!!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  14. Katie on said:

    Love that floral top! It looks great with your leather shorts. Very cute look! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Katie
    Style Diary

  15. Love the look!! you are very beautiful!:)

  16. I am truly loving your style! Following you on Instagram and will follow you on Facebook as well. 🙂 …AND you are a Zara fan, I’m sold!

  17. love the laid back vibe and punchy colors. perfect summer look.

  18. EVERYTHING about this look is fabulous!! I absolutely love those shoes.
    I’m your newest follower on bloglovin’ ❤

    White Tee Black Dress
    whiteteeblackdress.com

  19. I am in love with your top and your necklace! The whole look is perfect! Your hair looks great! 😉

    xo Saretta
    The Lion in Jewels
    http://thelioninjewels.com

  20. Love this outfit, great pieces

    Style n love, jamaica
    Dania

Leave a Reply

