Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0051

Love’s embrace

DSC_0001 DSC_0012 DSC_0034 DSC_0011 DSC_0037 DSC_0035 DSC_0048 DSC_0036 DSC_0044Is it crazy that I keep wearing boots (AND a sweater) in this 100 degree weather?  Oh well…I can’t help myself 😛  When the hubby saw this outfit, he was like, “Aren’t you hot?”  Why yes I am…but unfortunately, he was referring to the temperature :P.  Let me just say, this outfit got me through an entire day’s events, dinner, drinks, and karaoke relatively unscathed.

Sequin dress: Alice & Olivia (options: here & here)

Men’s gingham shirt: American Eagle (similar: here)

Gray sweater: Nordstrom (similar: here)

Studded boots: Zara (similar: here & here)

Sunglasses: Tory Burch

Purse: Chanel

Lips: Nars (Jungle Red)

Let’s be friends!!  Follow @ :
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on July 24, 2013 at 9:13 am. It’s filed under Boots, Date Night, Dresses, Layering, Print & Patterns, Sunglasses, Sweaters and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

31 thoughts on “Love’s embrace

  1. LOVE it! Plus, it’s actually cooled down here, so it’s almost sweater weather anyway 🙂 I love how you paired the dress with the sweater, it’s unexpected and fabulous!

  2. Don’t worry, Veloria!:-) This dress is gorgeous! Love, Claudine

  3. Lol! You are too cute. And what an amazing job you did here at maxing a sequin dress look just right for day. I can’t believe you were wearing all these layers on 100 degree day!

    What we do for fashion. 😉

    xx
    Candida

  4. Gorgeous look!!! The dress is awesome and the bag….OMG!! I want it!!! xoxo

    • Hahaha thanks! Chanel is such a great investment…this one has stood the test of time. I actually stole it from my mother’s closet several years ago…to which I now have claimed as mine 😉.

  5. What a fun dress! Love the layering too!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  6. I am the same way, summer is my least favorite season for dressing, bring on the layers please! I love love love love love (too many loves I know but I had to be sure get my point across) this entire look, the gingham, the sweater and the checkers… oh my!

    xx Cara

    • Hahaha you are so funny Cara 😄. I know…I actually love summers and I like wearing as little clothes as possible (scandalous! 😳), BUT I do LOVE to layer so much…thus I’m always kinda stuck on what to do.

  7. Love all the layering here; such a fun mix of prints and textures! Also, please dish on those nails! Maj pink on pink french mani happening!

    -Rochelle

  8. Wow…layers in hot weather? You are my hero! Great mix of texture too, I love how you show to wear sequins during the day. Ps – I dig the midi ring 😃

  9. Haha! I agree with the girl above too! You’re my hero! I wish I could rock layers like that! I’m melting just looking at you! But that’s cuz you’re hot;)! Very cool dress girl!

  10. How could anyone not love this look? Sequins – check. Chanel bag – check. Studded boots – check. You look amazing, and I’m so impressed that you braved the heat in all of those layers, too!
    xox,
    Cee

  11. Love how you mixed the different prints!

  12. Great post! Love your boots!
    Wanna follow each other on bloglovin and gfc? Let me know!

  13. Killer combo! I’m loving that sequin dress. Your style is so unique and inspiring. Makes me think of all the fun things you can do with that dress!

    xo, Alex
    http://vastaspiration.blogspot.com/

  14. Anita Kroes on said:

    I love the sweater and the layering. Looks good, even in summer. Extra warm! Love it.

Leave a Reply

