Veloria in Velvet

Search my heart

I rarely dress down.  I mean, you’re honestly not going to find me in sweatpants often.  But when I am, this is how I would do it.  You best believe that I will still be rockin’ the heels 🙂 .  This past weekend, my church had a picnic, so I figured since it was like only 65 degrees in Chicago, I’d forgo my usual denim cutoffs, and pulled out my drop-waist pants for a causally cool look.  Whenever I wear these pants, the hubby is like…”Look!  The diaper pants!”  When I arrived, my friend, Haenah was like, “Oh!  These were popular in Korea…they called them “poo poo” pants!”  That is NOT a good sign.  I know that these pants were popular a year or two ago, but I still love them.  What do you think?  A fashion go or a fashion no?
DSC_0009 DSC_0003 DSC_0017

When the kids asked me to climb a tree with them…this is the extent of it 😛DSC_0022 DSC_0010 DSC_0013 DSC_0012 DSC_0031Denim vest: Zara (similar: here)

Studded blouse: Zara (similar: here & here)

Drop waist pants: AllSaints (options: here & here)

Wedges: Zara (similar: here & here)

Sunglasses: House of Harlow

Lips: YSL (Fuschia #19)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

Share this:

This entry was published on August 2, 2013 at 9:05 am. It’s filed under Casual, Denim, Layering, Pants, Rings, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

39 thoughts on “Search my heart

  1. I think you are looking fabulous, as always! I did laugh out loud at the name “poo poo pants” but they way you styled them, still looks chic! I think you totally made them work, especially because you love them!

  2. “Poo Poo Pants”?! I call them harem pants and I actually love them! I say they are a fashion go!

  3. I must admit I’ve never heard them referred to as “poo poo pants” and now I’m sad because I love them. As long as you love them (plus they look great on you) rock ’em!

    xx Cara

  4. Haha I don’t blame you! If I could dress up every day, I definitely would. You look great in this outfit, casual but chic. And those heels are so cute (I would love something similar in a nude-ish pink-ish color!).

    Happy Friday!
    Grace
    A Southern Drawl

  5. You look fabulous and i like the way you styled it. The heels are beautiful. Great!

    http://www.thefashionstirfry.com

  6. LOL!! “poopoo” pants! That’s the funniest terms I’ve ever heard harem pants called. Well, they CERTAINLY don’t look like poopoo on you – you rocked them, girl! I know what you mean by not dressing down much, I feel the same way. However, when I do dress down, I realize it’s pretty comfy! 🙂 You look super cute and chic, I think you definitely pulled off the “dressed down” look perfectly.

    xx,
    Christine
    http://www.thefashionpledge.com

  7. Poo Poo pants…hilarious! Well, I think they look great. Love how you’ve paired them with the denim vest and white wedges.

    xx

  8. Hi, I just nominated you for the Liebster Award… check out my latest post at fabulouspoorgirl.wordpress.com and then email me at madelineviolet429 at yahoo dot com for the rules! 🙂

  9. Yes! I remember those being popular in Korea last time I was there, haha! I love this outfit~~

  10. Casual, yet dressy! Love it!

  11. You still look so chic & dressy in what you say is something casual for you!!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  12. I love these pants! Nothing better than a pair of trendy but comfortable pants that are super stylish. Not sure about calling them poo poo pants though!
    Charlotte

    Blog |  Winston & Willow

    Facebook

    Bloglovin’

  13. You look absolutely chic all ‘dressed down.’ I love the way you styled the track pants with those Zara wedges. Looks so comfortable while still being on-trend. xoxo, Bethann

  14. Love the lipstick! Its so sinilair to the one I have from mac Riri boy!!
    XO CHAMA FASHION

  15. Fun and casual outfit!!xx

  16. You look great, casual but elegant and chic!!! I love the denim vest! 🙂
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

