Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0001

Summertime…and the living is easy

Isn’t this top so chic?  Sometimes there’s nothing better than a classic white blouse with a great print.  I can see it becoming a staple in my normal wardrobe rotation.

When Wallis Fashion asked me to style this top for summer and then transition it to fall, I thought…GENIUS!!  I love the idea of being able to utilize items from my closet year round.  It allows for creativity…but more importantly, your wallet will thank you :).

For my summer look, I paired this top with some distressed boyfriend cutoffs.  Nothing screams summer to me more than a good pair of denim shorts :).  I then added a white blazer and heels to elevate the outfit a bit….you know how I like to layer and can’t resist a good pair of heels!!  I would be so appreciative if you guys would “Like” the Wallis Fashion Facebook page here, and then vote for  my outfit(s)…the winner could win a trip to New York Fashion Week!!  And stay tuned for how I style this look for autumn!!

On another note…what do you think of these shorts?  They are my first DIY project.  Aimee from SwellMayde has an amazing tutorial here…so easy to follow!

DSC_0001 DSC_0018 DSC_0006 DSC_0004 DSC_0025 DSC_0014 DSC_0024 DSC_0010 DSC_0003

When you get a chance, please don’t forget to vote for Veloria in Velvet’s transitional style here!!  Vote now and vote often 🙂  Thank you for all your support!!!

Blouse: c/o Wallis Fashion

White Blazer: Zara

Boyfriend shorts: DIY project (tutorial: here)

Heels: Vince Camuto (similar: here)

Sunglasses: Tory Burch

Lips: MAC (Lickable)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on August 16, 2013 at 8:48 am. It’s filed under Blazers, Casual, Date Night, Denim, Layering, Necklaces, Print & Patterns, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

26 thoughts on “Summertime…and the living is easy

  1. The top is so cute and I love your hair!

    http://thewomaninthedress.com

  2. Cute! I love prints!

  3. That is a great transitional shirt and I love, love, love those adorable peep toe shoes! Happy Friday! BA

  4. Oooo! Love this look! The top is very chic, and I too love transitioning items through seasons. And you made those shoes?! AMAZING! They are great!

  5. Love the transitional top and those shorts…great DIY!! Great look! xoxo

  6. Love this top! You are too cute… always (not fair)!

    xx Cara

  7. I love the print of that blouse! And since you paired it with denim shorts, it makes it more casual. (Although, still wearing the heels of course! 🙂 ) Love love love. Can’t wait to see how you style it for the fall.

    Happy Friday!
    Grace
    A Southern Drawl

  8. Those shorts are DIY’s? You can’t even tell! Great job on the shorts–I also love the three bracelets on your arm. Or is that one bracelet connected together?

    Brittney

    anotherbeautifulthing.blogspot.com

  9. You did such an awesome DIY on those shorts!! wow, super impressed! Love this look on you – you’re so right – nothing better than a classic white blouse with print – always effortlessly chic. Good luck on your contest!!! Hope you get to go – you deserve it!

    xx,
    Christine
    http://www.thefashionpledge.com

  10. This is a great overall outfit! I like the choice in shoes (other than the fact they are awesome on their own!) because it plays up the graphic black and white pattern in the shirt.. xo

  11. Great way to dress up denim cut-off shorts!!! Black, white and denim combo is always refreshing.

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  12. Love your shoes in this post! simply fabulous..

    Charlotte

    Website | Winston & Willow

    Bloglovin’

  13. Beautiful, I love the femine cool vibe you are giving in the outfit.

    justabigcitygirl.wordpress.com

  14. Great outfit!! xx

  15. As always, a great outfit! By the way, I just nominated you for a Liebster Award! http://myasmusingsblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/sunday-funday-liebster-award-nomination/

  16. I agree with you, I love white blouses with prints. The print on this blouse is great, very chic, and I love how you styled it!

    xo Saretta
    The Lion in Jewels
    http://thelioninjewels.com

  17. amazing outfit! love the shirt ❤
    check out my latest post:http://www.fashionglow.ro/?p=3387
    xoxo,Khloe

  18. Great summer styling with the Wallis top….I totally dig it!! Good luck & more power!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  19. lvfrazier on said:

    What a great top and I love those shoes!

    Lea
    http://highheeledstyle.com

  20. Loving this top! So pretty on you. 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  21. ohivory on said:

    Great look! I’m always a fan of dressing up shorts 🙂

  22. Obsessed with the cut of the blazer!

  23. Super fab combo Madeline! I so adore the blazer and blouse. They’re so gorgeous!!

    xoxo, Alina
    http://stylebyalina.com/raspberry-cutout-dress/

Leave a Reply

