Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0008

Light my way

DSC_0003 DSC_0027 DSC_0004 DSC_0009 DSC_0022 DSC_0011 DSC_0015 DSC_0029 DSC_0031 DSC_0035 DSC_0051 DSC_0006

Plaid Blazer: via Nordstrom (similar: here)

Graphic tank: Forever 21

Leopard Skirt: Zara (similar: here & here & here)

Studded heels: Dolce Vita

Sunglasses: YSL

Necklaces: Forever 21 and Baublebar

Bracelets: J.Crew and CC Skye

Lips: NARS (Jungle Red)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on August 19, 2013 at 10:17 am. It’s filed under Blazers, bracelet & cuffs, Casual, Date Night, Layering, Necklaces, Print & Patterns, Rings, Skirts, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

78 thoughts on “Light my way

  1. Umm, I love all of this! I love the skirt with the jacket- the whole thing is fabulous! I also love Dolce Vita heels- and those are a great pair. They look perfect with the colors in the skirt. Gorgeous!

  2. I have this blazer and LOVE it! It looks so great with the gold accents and obviously with leopard 🙂 Have a great week!

  3. I am now wishing I would have picked up this blazer at Nordstrom when I saw it. You always mix prints so perfectly and per the usual GIMME GIMME those shoes!

    xx Cara

  4. You look gorgeous!! I love the combo animal print + plaid, you create a beautiful mix! The studded heels are really pretty! xoxo
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

  5. Jess A on said:

    That blazer is so fun! And so versatile. What other pairings would you suggest with it? I’m a little bit smitten!

  6. GeekinPink on said:

    I think you are the queen of pattern blocking, love/want the blazer! Fab! Xx

  7. Kick a$& shoes! You did it again, mixing patterns to perfection 😃

  8. Your print mixing is SO SO SO GOOD! Keep doing exactly what you are doing, becuase you are so original! Also, feel free to send that skirt my way. I will gladly take it off your hands… 😉

    xo,
    Danielle
    http://www.envisionpretty.com

  9. You have such an amazing style, I love the clash of prints! It’s so original. I’m following you now, I love your blog x

  10. Love the checkered shirt! Great colours!!
    Followed you on bloglovin, follow me back? 🙂 closetsnaps.blogspot.co.uk

  11. Loving the tartan blazer, doll!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  12. Stop it! Obviously I love the animal print skirt, but I also totally dig the way you styled it with the plaid blazer. So cute! xoxo, BA

  13. I love your wordpress theme! 🙂 your sunnies are the bomb!

  14. You are the queen of pattern mixing. For you, it literally works every time. You look fabulous!

    Have a great day!
    Grace
    A Southern Drawl

  15. This is by far one of my favorite prints mix!!! I just love the way these two different prints looks together. I love that skirt. I have a tartan jacket with similar colors, I might need to find me a skirt like that to recreate your fabulous look. I am inspired 😉

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  16. I love the combination of plaid and leopard print. It’s so chic and fresh! And I am in love with those heels. You styled everything perfectly! ❤

    toni

  17. I love everything about this look…just perfect!

    xo Saretta
    The Lion in Jewels
    http://thelioninjewels.com

  18. The Fashion Fraction on said:

    totally in love with the blazer and how you combined it!

    http://www.thefashionfraction.com
    http://www.thefashionfraction.com

  19. Pretty, love the bracelets and blazer!

  20. You are never one to shy away from mixing prints and colors. Great use of higher and lower end items!

    Brittney

    anotherbeautifulthing.blogspot.com

  21. Really cool blazer!! xx

  22. I am completely losing it over that muscle shirt and plaid jacket combo!! xxx

  23. You fabulous girl! That skirt is super sexy, love it!
    Would you like to follow each other?
    Love from Belgium, Lima xoxo

    http://www.limaswardrobe.com

  24. The top is lovely! Love it! 🙂
    http://www.vonvogue.com/

  25. ohivory on said:

    You mix the prints so well I love it! And it looks so different without the blazer, but still fabulous. It’s like you have two different outfits 🙂

  26. Stylish + Scatterbrained on said:

    I am loving how you mix prints! The skirt is so chic and I am loving those shoes!

  27. This look is amazing! I love everything about it!

  28. I really love the plaid jacket with the leopard print skirt! Great combo! Thanks for stopping by earlier. Have a good night! xx Pip
    Easy Outfits by Pip

  29. Love them all from head to teo. Stunning outfit.

  30. merchmaven on said:

    Eeek! Animal print and plaid….yes! I may be putting together my own version of this lovely look. (Don’t even get me started on those shoes!)

    xo
    Candida
    Merch Maven

  31. The way you mixed the prints is really lovely. This outfit is so pretty.

    http://thevulgariangirl.blogspot.com/

  32. Sexy and classy with a touch of girliness. I love this look on you Madeline!

    xoxo, Alina
    http://stylebyalina.com/contrasting-denim-jeans-jacket/

  33. Oh I do like the leopard print skirt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

