Veloria in Velvet

Light my fire

DSC_0002 DSC_0006 DSC_0022 DSC_0025 DSC_0032

Ruffled red tartan top: Ralph Lauren (similar: here)
similar look in blue: here & here & here

Navy blazer: J.Crew
other amazing colors: here

Skinny jeans: Zara (similar: here & here)

Blue python tassel heels: Zara (pretty options: here, here, here)

Sunglasses: Chloe

Lips: YSL (Fuschia #19)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on August 27, 2013 at 8:07 am. It’s filed under Blazers, Casual, Date Night, Denim, Layering, Print & Patterns, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

32 thoughts on “Light my fire

  1. I love the sleeves and ruffles on that shirt! What a great layering piece for fall outfits. I was hoping to start wearing some fall stuff, but Minnesota suddenly decided to humid up this week to the 90’s 🙂
    Looking great, as always! Your shoes are fantastic!

    Christy
    Sunny with A Side of…

    PS- hey do you guys usually go to the CCUC labor day tournaments? We might go this weekend!

  2. Those shoes! Love them! They are a really interesting design- I love unique items like that. I love the whole look, especially for greeting fall!!

  3. such a cute look, love the shoes

    Pearls, Diamonds and Everything Else

  4. I love your shoes girl!!! They are the bomb.

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  5. Love that blazer and blouse together, especially with those shoes. Have you seen Zara’s new season oxblood ones?! So comfy:)

    xx Cara

  6. This outfit is right up my alley, doll. You look incredible! Loving the piped blazer (JCrew does it best, no?) and those killer pumps!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  7. Gorgeous look! I love the school inspiration and the shoes are beautiful! I had a crush on them at Zara the other day, now I must buy them! xoxo

  8. Such a great “prep” look. I LOVE the heels!

  9. Haenah on said:

    absolutely love everything about this outfit! especially the belt 🙂

  10. You look beautiful! I love this whole look and those heels are seriously amazing!

  11. Chic! I love a classic, plaid blouse and this one is so pretty with the ruffles!

    xo Saretta
    The Lion in Jewels
    http://thelioninjewels.com

  12. Perfection! That blazer with the plaid top… and leopard. You look fantastic!

    http://redtagcouture.wordpress.com/

    XO RTC

  13. vogueandheels on said:

    I love your jacket and shoes, they are so unique and chic 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  14. You look so ready for fall, and I am in love with this mix! the trim on the blazer is fabulous.

  15. I love that blazer, looks great on you!

  16. I love how brave you are with your style! You are inspiring me to be a little more bold! Love your fun look! I’m excited to be your newest follower! Cant wait to see more looks!

    Christian
    mysimplemodestchic.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

