Veloria in Velvet

Press on

You know how life sometimes throws you some curve balls?  Well…I’ve had a few of them thrown my way the past couple weeks…so I totally apologize for being MIA for so long!  I really appreciate everyone’s concern…and I’ve missed you guys too!!  I leave you guys today with an outfit where the items are oldies…but they are just so good 🙂  Thanks for keeping up with me despite my absence!!  I’m BACK!DSC_0024 DSC_0007 DSC_0017 DSC_0005 DSC_0010 DSC_0022 DSC_0012 DSC_0023

And to show that I’m back in a big way, make sure to check out my “Girl on the Go” feature at the lovely Danielle’s blog, Envision Pretty, this Wednesday to see the things I can’t love without in this crazy life of mine :).

Peplum top: ASOS (similar: here)
Last worn here

Distressed denim: Blank Denim

Studded floral heels: ShoeDazzle

Sunglasses: House of Harlow

Necklace: Baublebar (here)

Lips: MAC (Candy Yum Yum)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on September 30, 2013 at 8:04 am. It’s filed under Casual, Date Night, Denim, Necklaces, Peplum, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

64 thoughts on “Press on

  1. Glad you are back, hopefully everything is uphill from here:). Love the entire look and you know how much I love “our” peplum top lol

    xx Cara

  2. It’s funny how you know people solely through blogging but, of course, we all want to know if you’re okay! Just this morning I was thinking “huh Veloria hasn’t posted in a while, hope all is well” I thought messaging might be odd lol 🙂 but anyway, so glad you are back in the best way! Looking fab in that top and jeans- great location too!! I’m guessing it’s somewhere in the city. I wish I could travel more throughout the city for my photos- you have great backdrops!

    • Oh goodness…please don’t ever feel odd messaging me! I feel so blessed to have met so many kind and caring people like you through blogging 🙂 I was just thinking, we both live in Chicagoland…we actually really should meet up sometime for coffee or something…or go to blogger events together!!

  3. I am glad you are ok. I know what you mean but “curve balls” but the most important thing is that you are back in business baby and looking even cuter.

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  4. Stylish + Scatterbrained on said:

    Happy to see you’re back! I hope everything is okay:) I absolutely love this top and the necklace paired with it!

  5. You were missed, love!! Killing it in those ripped jeans and peplum!! xx

  6. Glad to see you are back! I was hoping work didn’t get you too down. Lovely outfit to mark your return. Xo

  7. I was actually wondering about you! 🙂 I’m glad everything is okay and very happy you are back 🙂 That peplum top is GORGEOUS! The color is so stunning – I think it’s perfect for Fall actually. You look so pretty and the pairing with the distressed jeans is unexpected but so refreshing and fun. Love it and Happy Monday!

    xx,
    Christine
    http://www.thefashionpledge.com

  8. Love this look. The shoes are so amazing and I love the way they stand out and make a statement. Hope you are ok, life sure does throw in those curve balls.

  9. vogueandheels on said:

    Welcome back my dear, I’ve missed you 🙂 I love this denim look with the bright heels, always a great pop of color.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  10. love it! So glad to have you featured this week! xo!

  11. It’s great to see you back after a while…..& you are looking so fierce ready to get down those curve balls!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  12. Love the outfit and hope everything is ok for you!

  13. Love this sexy denim peplum look. ASOS carries amazing peplum pieces….Love your style! Would love it if you would check out my blog:
    http://rubyangel711.wordpress.com
    Thanks!

  14. Just found you blog and I love it! You have amazing style!
    Now following! 🙂

    The Style Storm
    xo, Christina

  15. Top your top and those shoes! Happy to have you back!

  16. LOVE this! Glad to see you back and well!

    http://the-party-dress.com/

  17. Digging these destructed jeans with a ladylike peplum top. So artfully done, doll! And welcome back! 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  18. LOVE this top on you!!!!

  19. Such a cute look! Loving your top and shoes!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.HeyLoveBlog.com

  20. I LOVE your top!!! The double layer peplum with the extra volume looks so classy and chic.

    xoxo,
    E
    refined couture 

  21. I love your extra voluminous peplum! So fun!

  22. Okay, that is one stunning peplum and i am not kidding. Love how you paired it with the distressed denim and you have on some gorgeous heels doll. Brilliant!

    http://www.thefashionstirfry.com

  23. Hi Veloria, it’s great that you came back and looking awesome, I really love your top, double peplum makes is so charming!

  24. I absolutely love that ASOS peplum. Gosh I love everything ASOS has. And I love the approachability of this look with the ripped jeans. Great styling! ❤

    toni

  25. Glad you’re back; I hope everything is going well with you!! I really love this outfit, the peplum top looks awesome with the distressed jeans! 🙂

    xo Saretta
    The Lion in Jewels
    http://thelioninjewels.com

  26. Amazing outfit!!
    love everything in here 😀

    http://WWW.PUTRIVALENTINALIM.BLOGSPOT.COM

  27. Hi!! It’s great that you came back, sorry for the delay in answering you, I’ve been through a couple of hard days. You look gorgeous!!! The double peplum is elegant and glamorous and I also love the dark blue color and the fabric texture. As always you’re the Queen of mix & match and your shoes are awesome!!! xoxo
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

    • Oh no :(. I know about the hard days…I hope with the start of a new month, things will get better…like a blank slate! Always so appreciative of your kind comments, and that you stop by despite the busyness of life 🙂

  28. I LOVE this outfit 🙂 you are beautiful, as always!

  29. Love this peplum with the distressed denim!

  30. Welcome back! You sure have been missed!! 🙂 Looking gorgeous as always and I hope you are doing well! xx

  31. What a beautiful peplum! Those shoes are so fun too! Great way to dress up denim.

    xx,

    Chloe

    http://www.nomadenvogue.com

  32. Love this look. I have this top as well. Last time I wore it was with a chambray top underneath for a super rainy cold fashion show! Your hair is fab. You in Chicago as well?HOTPINKstyle

  33. OMG! I love this outfit so much. Your style always amazing. And I love those jeans.😀

  34. Wow, that top is beautiful M you look amazing:)! And I love the contrast the blouse provides for the necklace !

    Mysimplemodestchic.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

