Veloria in Velvet

Be transformed

A couple weeks ago, I styled this  Jordan Taylor cover up for a summer day at the beach (here), and I had promised to style it for a night out in autumn.  But with my little hiatus, I never posted the outfit…so here it is!  I know I’ve seen many bloggers (and you probably have to) wearing this dress and styling it in amazing ways…so I hope you guys like my look too 🙂
IMG_5662IMG_5561 IMG_5590 IMG_5636

IMG_5647 IMG_5601 IMG_5591 IMG_5599

IMG_5641 IMG_5622

IMG_5666 IMG_5602 IMG_5628 IMG_5603 IMG_5625 IMG_5626 IMG_5633 IMG_5646 IMG_5657 IMG_5661

Don’t forget to head over to Envision Pretty for Danielle’s weekly post of her favorite bloggers!!  Today, she features Veloria in Velvet and my on the go needs 🙂  Check it out…you won’t regret it!!

Peacock print cover up: Jordan Taylor (c/o)
You can also find them on TwitterInstagram, & Facebook @ JordanTaylorInc

Leather Jacket: AllSaints

Utility Jacket: via Piperlime (similar: here & here & here)

Suede boots: so old that the brand has rubbed off!
really loving these right now

Necklace: Forever21

Sunglasses: YSL

Lips: MAC (Lickable)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

Photography by Surrmajo Fotografia

This entry was published on October 2, 2013 at 9:01 am. It’s filed under Boots, Casual, Date Night, Dresses, Jackets, Layering, Necklaces, Print & Patterns, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

60 thoughts on “Be transformed

  1. Okay, this is a completely brilliant transformation of the cover-up! I love this! I wouldn’t have thought to add the two jackets, but I completely love it!! Looking fab and so are the photos!

  2. Wow!! That’s really good combination. Perfect and perfect!

  3. Looking fab! I love my Jordan Taylor swim coverup, I wore mine in Mexico! Thanks for being a part of the Girl on the Go series!

    xo,
    Danielle

  4. Whoa, your hair has such great volume! I love the location that you chose for this shoot too; the sun makes the ends of the dress seem to fade out so prettily.

    Brittney

    http://anotherbeautifulthing.blogspot.com

  5. Gorgeous girl! I’m loving the layered jackets!

    Shannon
    Clothes and Quotes

  6. LOVED doing this shoot with you, you are so easy to take pictures of 🙂

  7. That a beautiful dress girly! I love how you layered them with both the jackets 🙂

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  8. Such a gorgeous way to style a cover up. Your jacket is everything (and so is your hair).

    http://www.ohtobeamuse.com

  9. You really have a knack for finding – and styling – amazingly unique pieces. This dress is like nothing I’ve ever seen and you built the perfect look around it. So gorgeous!
    xox,
    Cee

  10. Really great transformation! I think I prefer this over the other one, of course it’s Fall so all I think dream about are leather jackets and boots! I have seen a couple of others style it, but I think you take the cake 🙂

  11. Love how you styled this for winter! Such a versatile piece!

    xx Cara

  12. Looks awesome, i loveeee that jacket. Beautiful light too!

    xx

  13. I love this night outfit so much!
    You look great in it!
    Come and have a look at my new post if you want 😉
    Love, Lima xoxo

    http://www.limaswardrobe.com

  14. Cute look! Diggin’ those boots!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.HeyLoveBlog.com

  15. trendyonabudget on said:

    love this dress 😉 and love how you transformed it for the fall!

  16. Such a pretty outfit and I love the edginess the jacket brought to the dress.

    Also, your hair is FANTASTIC!! I love the perfect waves. Super jealous 😛

    xoxo Jackie
    http://somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com

  17. very lovely peacock dress!! love it~~!! xo
    http://www.fitfabfunmom.com

  18. I know this dress! It has fantastic movement and looks so pretty in your sunset photos!

  19. So good! You have totally transformed this piece into Fall. I love the layered jackets and the boots. And the way the light illuminates the dress is so gorgeous.

    Candida
    Merch Maven

  20. I love your layered transformation, you have great shape, I’m jealous, way of layering is so dangerous not to appear fat even if not, you made it brilliant
    Have a great rest of the week,

  21. Awesome look! I love this dress and combined with several layers and booties has a great effect! Photos are awesome, I love the light and you look gorgeous! xoxo
    https://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

  22. Thanks so much for visiting my blog! I love this look! You look gorgeous!
    Now following you! 🙂

    The Style Storm
    xo, Christina

  23. I have that coverup AND this is exactly how I plan to transition it to fall. Love it!

  24. Love the cover-up remix! Killer with a leather jacket. 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  25. Love the leather jacket and the necklace is so cute!

    http://www.sincerelyval.com

  26. lovely print!! such a great style!

  27. LOVE the layering!! Never thought to do that before… thanks for the inspo.

    Thanks for stopping by Pursuit!!

    -Ash
    Pursuit of Shoes

  28. one word and that’s glamorous!

  29. Beautiful dress and gorgeous photos. You look stunning. The jacket gives it a lot of edge. Love 🙂

    http://www.thefashionstirfry.com

  30. Fall perfection! I love how you added in the layers of the jacket and button up with this dress! Completely transforms the look of the dress! Love your boots too!

Leave a Reply

