Veloria in Velvet
DSC_0021

Pure and simple

I know…you’re thinking…didn’t she just wear a similar dress here??  Why yes I did…but when I saw these dresses on ASOS, I just fell in love with the comfy shape, the cutout shoulders, and both of the fun prints.  So I did what any fashionista would do when trying to decide which one to buy…..I bought both 😛DSC_0021

DSC_0013 DSC_0007 DSC_0008 DSC_0010 DSC_0012 DSC_0005

DSC_0006 DSC_0022

Dress: ASOS

Heels: Dolce Vita

Purse: vintage Celine

Sunglasses: Chloe

Lips: NARS (Jungle Red)

Necklaces: Baublebar, Nordstrom, and gifted (similar: here)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on October 17, 2013 at 9:28 am. It’s filed under bracelet & cuffs, Date Night, Dresses, Necklaces, Print & Patterns, Purses, Stilettos, Sunglasses and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

44 thoughts on “Pure and simple

  1. Great. I have the similar dress on my blog today. Love
    New Post Fashion Talks

  2. How cute! I LOVE the shoes and how you stacked your statement necklaces. Very nice look!

  3. The way you layer your necklaces is awesome I am practicing on that lol.. I love the whole look 🙂
    xo
    Yaudy
    http://yaudycristinafashionista.blogspot.com/

  4. Awesome dress! The shape, the print…is beautiful! Your heels are perfect and I love them combined with the necklaces! Gorgeous look! xoxo
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

  5. I don’t blame you for buying two what a wonderful dress and the bags and shoes oh my!

    Ali of Dressing Ken

  6. Loving the layered necklaces- so pretty!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  7. Hi lovely, I nominated you for the versatile blogger award. See the details here —> http://middayspritzer.com/2013/10/17/versatile-blogger-award/
    xo GS

  8. What a beautiful dress! You look great! I followed your blog, feel free to follow mine if you want to stay in touch! 😉

  9. What an adorable dress! Love the print!😍

  10. The necklace and the heels match perfectly! Super cute look!!
    love!
    http://www.fitfabfunmom.com

  11. Hahah! love that you bought both!! It’s a really great dress!

  12. These necklaces and shoes look like they were made for this dress. Perfect pairing!

    xx Cara

  13. Ohhh, this is a cute dress too, I love the subtle pattern!

  14. I am loving the sleeves on that dress – Very cute!

    xoxo, Kenzie
    easy-lucky-fr3e.blogspot.com

  15. You for sure have one of the BEST accessory collections there is. Love these necklaces to death! xoxo, BA

  16. OMG! Those shoes are so awesome. This is a fun look. I tend to shy away from loose dresses. This is going in my style inspiration.

  17. I like this baby doll look. Super cool Dolce Vita heels too.

    http://www.ohtobeamuse.com/

  18. I love how preppy the dress it, yet how chic your accessories are. Perfect mixture! 🙂

    Kelly
    kellyinthecity.com

  19. Tsangtastic on said:

    Cute dress and heels dear 😉 Thanks for visiting my blog and your lovely comment, looking forward in seeing you on my blog again ;)) xoxo

    http://www.Tsangtastic.com
    New Post – Wrap It Up

  20. This dress is so cute!! Looks so comfy too 🙂 and i didn’t realize in the first few pictures but the print is in plaid right? LOVE!!!! Hope you have a great weekend gorgeous!! ❤

    xx,
    Christine
    http://www.thefashionpledge.com

  21. vogueandheels on said:

    That is such a cute dress and those heels are killers! I adore the detailing as well with the necklaces.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  22. You pull off this dress style so well Madeline! Love the subtle plaid fabric 🙂

    xoxo,
    E
    refined couture 

  23. The cut out on the shoulders adds to the gorgeous dress and girrrl, you killed it with those shoes. Love the shoes! Great look.

    http://www.thefashionstirfry.com

  24. Cute dress 🙂 I am the same if I find something I really like! xx

  25. It’s not easy to pull off this look, but you look gorgeous! The dress is edgy yet soft at the same time. I heart. 🙂

    xoxo, Alina
    http://stylebyalina.com/video-four-fabulous-looks-for-fall/

  26. That dress is so fun! Love the heels too!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  27. Adorable dress, and the shoes are just to die!!

  28. Wow, what a fantastic dress!!!

  29. I looooove your necklaces! I like how you mixed them together! XO

    http://stylesensemoments.blogspot.com/

  30. Those shoes are outrageous, love them!

  31. How interesting!! The same style dress look so different due their different patterns. The red one with tartan plaid and ombre detail at the bottom seems to be more bohemian. The one you wearing in these pictures is more city chic due the color and the soft Glen plaid. You look fabulous in both!! I completely understand you about purchasing two “If the dress fits right, get them in all colors” I actually use this said more often with shoes…lol

    Mysmallwardrobe.com

  32. your dress is divine! I love the shape of it and the cut out shoulder details!!!

  33. I never used to buy two of anything, but sometimes when you find something perfect, you have to have more than one! Love the cool cutouts on that dress and your killer heels! ❤

    toni

  34. I love the accessories! The statement shoes and necklaces rock a simple dress!

    Justaddcakeuk

  35. LOVE your neck party! So fab!!

    Dhruvi
    Stilettos & Sequins

  36. I love that! Definitely made the right decision to buy both! I love how you styled it and the layered necklaces! Great statement shoes too!

  37. I saw this dress on Courtney Kerr during NYFW and loved it. Had no idea it was Asos. Might have to run and get it!! Love it on you too!

  38. your shoes are to die for! and love the print of this dress

Leave a Reply

