Veloria in Velvet

Fragrance of life

I apologize for how dark these pictures came out :/  Isn’t it so depressing how early the sun goes down now?? I’m just not used to it yet.  It makes me so sad…I *heart* the sun!
DSC_0002 DSC_0015 DSC_0022 DSC_0006 DSC_0017 DSC_0018 DSC_0004 DSC_0020Stripe dress: ASOS

Spiked flannel shirt: Forever21

Chambray: H&M

Leather jacket: AllSaints

Wedge boots: Kelsi Dagger

Cabled beanie: Urban Outfitters (similar: here)

Lips: YSL (Fuschia #19)

Keep up to date with all things Veloria in Velvet by following me @
FACEBOOK // INSTAGRAM // TWITTER // TUMBLR // BLOGLOVIN

This entry was published on October 24, 2013 at 8:09 am. It’s filed under Boots, Casual, Chambray, Dresses, Jackets, Layering, Print & Patterns, Wedges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

48 thoughts on “Fragrance of life

  1. Love the layered look! Love how you styled it together!😊

  2. It really is the most depressing thing ever! But you look so cute!

    Kelly
    kellyinthecity.com

  3. Really digging the plaid layered over the chambray + stripes. Killer!

    I hate that it’s getting darker earlier (and that when I wake up, the sun isn’t up yet!), oy vey- winter is gonna be rough!

    -Ashley
    http://lestylorouge.com

  4. omg, love how you mixed all trends in one

  5. Great look for autumn! I love all your layers with different patterns, so great! I love how you made this looks, you have a beautiful style! xoxo
    http://heelsandpeplum.wordpress.com/

  6. You know that I love cooler weather but this insane 30 degrees is just too much for October! It’s totally depressing! But, you look fab as always; I love how you layered your tops. xo

  7. I love how your layered this look! A very chic look! 😉

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com

  8. I know low light is a drag. I went to Lucky Fabb and used my $600 camera and it was STILL to dark to get a decent photo. But you look great!

    Ali of Dressing Ken

  9. You look so adorable and cozy! I love the layered look and the socks coming up higher than the boot…a perfect casual look for cold weather (I’m not ready for the cold!) 🙂

  10. I love your layered look a lot despite of the early sunset…
    The boots rocks too!! 🙂 xo
    Jane
    http://www.fitfabfunmom.com

  11. I love the layering here. You look cozy, casual, and cute all at once!

    xoxo, Kenzie
    easy-lucky-fr3e.blogspot.com

  12. Great outfit, I really like the different patterns put together!! xx

  13. Completely loving this mixed outfit! Crushing on the socks with tall boots vibe. Fabulous!!! Xo

  14. This is some great layering! I am not looking forward to it starting to be dark earlier. It really sucks leaving work when it’s arleady dark out!

    http://www.amemoryofus.blogspot.com

  15. So cute! I love all the layering you did to this outfit, the plaid shirt, denim shirt and leather. Wonderful!

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

  16. Love these layers! The plaid and stripes looks great together — perfect casual fall outfit 🙂

  17. Great layering!! Love the added beanie too 🙂 I’ve realized that I’m totally missing a grey beanie in my hat collection! Totally agree with you about the sun going down so early now…makes taking blog pictures so difficult 😦

    xoxo,
    E
    refined couture 

  18. Hola preciosa¡¡ Acabo de descubrir tu blog y me encanta tu estilo. Este outfit es perfecto.
    Te invito a pasar por mi blog. Espero que te guste. ¿Te gustaria que nos siguieramos?
    Asi estamos en contacto.
    Besos y Feliz fin de semana¡¡
    http://dolcevirginia.blogspot.com.es

  19. Oh I really like your leather jacket from All Saints!

    http://www.ohtobeamuse.com/

  20. Gosh, i am dealing with the same issue too :D. Don’t we all love the sun? Great layering you have done here. The mix is outstanding and i love it.

    http://www.thefashionstirfry.com/2013/10/tartan-print-and-pattern-mix.html#.UmrK5RBGac2

  21. SOOOO much fun pattern mixing going on here. Love, love, love it all especially the beanie! xoxo, BA

  22. I am loving all the textures in this one outfit. Now I just need to be in Chicago so I don’t sweat to death in all the layers :/

    xx Cara

  23. I love the stripe dress and the pattern mixing is super stylish.

  24. nikikuri on said:

    Beautiful outfit! I love the mix of the different patterns!

    latroublemaker.blogspot.com

  25. Awwww!!!!! Love your layering, slick and sophisticated! well done a thousand times!

    Thank you for lovely comment on my blog

  26. Nothing makes you realize winter is on its way quite like being a blogger and having to take your coat off and prance about like it aint no thang! I MISS FALL!!!

    HOTPINKstyle

  27. jeansandateacup on said:

    LOve the layered chambray and plaid!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  28. Loving the dress Veloria..and the sun setting early is soooo disheartening..it gets so gloomy so fast, not to mention, cold!!
    http://willfullyelegant.wordpress.com/

  29. Cute!! Love the combination of plaid and strips ♥

    http://www.vonvogue.com/
    xx, Claire

  30. Thanks you so much for your sweet comment dear!!
    Love your entire look! So stylish!
    Nice post come and have a look at mine?
    Love, Lima xoxo

  31. Aaahhh love the sun too, it’s always so depressing when the days just start getting shorter and shorter… Love the layering game!

  32. I know! Our time frame for pics is getting shorter and shorter! I love your layering in this look!

  33. Layered!!! I have the same dress you’re wearing babe. So pretty!

    xo, Alina
    http://stylebyalina.com/anniversary-outfit-jewelry-giveaway/

Leave a Reply

